Connect with us

Megadeth Album Released, Featuring David Ellefson

Bass CDs

Megadeth Album Released, Featuring David Ellefson

Megadeth Album Released with David Ellefson

Universal Music Enterprises (UMe) continues its acclaimed ICON series with the release of heavy metal mainstays Megadeth, Featuring Bassist David Ellefson.

A fitting description of this Dave Mustaine-fronted band is heavy metal ICON.  Megadeth’s provocative major label bow, Peace Sells… But Who’s Buying? was a landmark on the underground metal scene.  A series of platinum-selling albums followed, including 1988’s So Far, So Good… So What, 1990’sRust in Peace, 1992’s double platinum Countdown to Extinction, 1994’s Youthanasia and 1997’s Cryptic Writings.

Having sold 38 million-plus albums worldwide, Megadeth has also received 11 GRAMMY nominations and earned five consecutive platinum albums.  They have helped pioneer the thrash metal genre and are one of the most influential metal bands of the last three decades.

Their arena anthems are Rock radio staples, including “Holy Wars… The Punishment Due,” “Symphony of Destruction,” “Wake Up Dead” (the band’s first Capitol single), “Trust” (a Top 5 Mainstream Rock hit), “Hangar 18,” “Sweating Bullets,” “A Tout Le Monde,” “Skin ‘O My Teeth,” “In My Darkest Hour,” “Kill the King” and “Peace Sells,” all featured on this ICON collection.

1. Holy Wars… The Punishment Due
2. Symphony of Destruction
3. Wake Up Dead
4. Trust
5. Hangar 18
6. Sweating Bullets
7. A Tout Le Monde
8. Skin O’ My Teeth
9. In My Darkest Hour
10. Kill the King
11. Peace Sells

Last year, Megadeth put out Super Collider, their 14th studio album, followed byCountdown to Extinction: Live, the second in a series of concert recordings of their classic albums.

Visit online:

More in Bass CDs




To Top