Connect with us

Bass CDs

Candlebox Bassist Adam Kury Mixes Acclaimed New Live EP For Record Store Day

Candlebox Bassist Adam Kury Mixes Acclaimed New Live EP For Record Store Day

Adam Kury Performs On And Mixes the Disappearing Live EP, Which Will Be Released On Record Store Day

For more than 20 years, Bassist Adam Kury has provided the signature backbeat for the multi-platinum rock band Candlebox. With several chart-topping hits to his credit and legendary appearances, the acclaimed artist is now being recognized for his stellar work mixing the much-anticipated new live EP by Candlebox entitled Disappearing Live, which will be released on Pavement Entertainment for Record Store Day on April 22.  

The first official live Candlebox CD, this seven-song EP was recorded in Long Island, NY from the uber successful Disappearing in Airports tour. And as a special bonus to fans, an exclusive live rendition of the band’s multi-platinum hit “Far Behind” has been included.

The EP was recorded and produced by renowned sound engineer Carlos Novais and mixed by Bassist/Engineer/Mixer Kury. Featured on the album are Lead Singer/Guitarist Kevin Martin, Drummer Dave Krusen, who was recently inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame with Pearl Jam, Bassist Adam Kury, Lead Guitarist Brian Quinn and Guitarist Island Styles.

In addition to “Far Behind,” the EP includes the following tracks:

  • Vexatious
  • Supernova
  • Crazy
  • I Want It Back
  • All That We Got
  • The Bridge

Disappearing Live EP Digi-pack will be available starting April 22 at participating Record Store Day locations. For a list, visit The EP will then be available on May 22 as a special bundle with a commemorative T-shirt on Pavement Entertainment’s web site and on all major digital platforms starting in June.

Visit online:


More in Bass CDs



To Top