Connect with us

Alex Lofoco Releases Debut Album, Beyond

Bass CDs

Alex Lofoco Releases Debut Album, Beyond

Alex Lofoco Releases Debut Album, Beyond

Beyond is an 63 minutes of intense instrumental music – a mix of fusion, progressive, jazz, rock, big band, latin, heavy metal and funk that goes beyond the genres categorisation.

Independent bassist Alex Lofoco releases his fusion progressive debut album “Beyond”, available on all digital stores as of December 9th 2017.

Recorded in London, New York, Boston, San Diego and mastered at Abbey Road Studios, “Beyond” showcases some of the World’s best talents coming together in the seven album tracks. Collaborations include drummer Marco Minnemann (Aristocrats), keyboardist Jordan Rudess (Dream Theater), Eric Marienthal on the saxophone (Chick Corea Elektric Band), and guitarist, composer and co-producer Roby Meola.

Track Listing:

1 – Rolling The Stone (09:12)

2 – Resurrection (08:44)

3 – Grace (09:24)

4 – Earthquake (09:43)

5 – Mystery Of Faith (09:54)

6 – The Spear (08:51)

7 – Beyond (07:49)

Line up:

  • Alex Lofoco – bass
  • Marco Minnemann – drums
  • Roby Meola – guitar
  • Jordan Rudess – synth solos (tracks 2, 4, 5)
  • Eric Marienthal – soprano, alto, tenor sax (tracks 3, 6)
  • Jesus Molina – piano (track 6)
  • Tomasz Bura – piano (tracks 1, 2)

London based Italian born bass guitarist Alex Lofoco started his career in 2010 as clinician and educator showcasing at international music shows (NAMM, Musikmese, London Bass Guitar Show) and holding masterclasses on advanced techniques at music colleges (Musicians Institute – LA, BIMM – London).

Visit online at and FB @alexlofoco

More in Bass CDs




To Top