Connect with us

Bass CDs

Bassist Jeroen Paul Thesseling News – SALAZH TRIO Debut Album ‘Circulations’

Bassist Jeroen Paul Thesseling News – SALAZH TRIO Debut Album ‘Circulations’

SALAZH TRIO Debut Album ‘Circulations’, Featuring Bassist Jeroen Paul Thesseling…

The new group SALAZH TRIO, by Dutch bassist Jeroen Paul Thesseling (OBSCURA, PESTILENCE, ENSEMBLE SALAZHAR), Dutch pianist Hans Grotenbreg (ENSEMBLE SALAZHAR) and Grammy Award winning Cuban drummer/ percussionist Horacio ‘El Negro’ Hernández (ITALUBA, VOLCAN, GONZALO RUBALCABA, CARLOS SANTANA, ROY HARGROVE, ALEJANDRO SANZ, EDDIE PALMIERI, GIOVANNI HIDALGO, KAZUMI WATANABE, MICHEL CAMILO), have released their highly anticipated debut album ‘Circulations’.

“We are very excited making this first step as a team. Each song has it’s very own atmosphere, dynamics.. Two pieces, ‘Colors’ and ‘Bir Enzarane’, which we recorded in the past with ENSEMBLE SALAZHAR are re-arranged. Writing sessions for a second studio album will start soon.” the group says in a statement.

‘Circulations’ is co-produced, mixed by Paul Pouwer and mastered by Joris Wolff at POWER SOUND STUDIO [] in Amsterdam, the Netherlands. The album is available (or soon available) as digital download on major digital music platforms. Audio fragments are available for streaming at Thesseling’s webpage []

‘Circulations’ track listing:

1. Colors (cover)
2. Saffron Garden
3. Traveler
4. Bir Enzarane (cover)
5. Circulations
6. Northern Route
7. Linea Sunrise
8. Cactus Valley


Hans Grotenbreg – piano/ electric piano/ synth
Jeroen Paul Thesseling – bass
Horacio ‘El Negro’ Hernández – drums/ percussion

More in Bass CDs



To Top