Connect with us

The Darkness – Live At Hammersmith with Bassist Frankie Poullain

Bass CDs

The Darkness – Live At Hammersmith with Bassist Frankie Poullain

Frankie Poullain News…

Multiplatinum-selling UK rock gods THE DARKNESS– Justin Hawkins (vocals / guitar), Dan Hawkins (guitar), Frankie Poullain (bass), Rufus Tiger Taylor (drums) –announced the release of their live albumThe Darkness – Live At Hammersmith, due out on June 15ththrough Cooking Vinyl.

The album captures The Darkness in sterling form at their London Tour de Prance show at the Eventim Hammersmith Apollo on December 10, 2017.

The U.S. leg of Tour de Prance runs through May 2ndin Dallas, TX, continuing on to its final stop in Mexico City, MX on May 4thin support of critically acclaimed new albumPinewood Smile. The tour has been blowing minds across the globe, selling out shows in the U.S., Canada, UK and Europe. National Rock Reviewraves, “Banging out hit after hit, this juggernaut of a setlist just keeps on rolling.”Antihero Magazine declares, “Rock n Roll is not dead, it is alive and well and goes by the name The Darkness,”LA Weeklysays, “Eagerly singing every note, the crowd injected The Darkness’ rock & roll straight to the vein” andHighwire Dazeswoons, “Performing selections that spanned a brilliant career, the good vibes and wickedly infectious tunes were thunderous to behold!”

The Darkness – Live At Hammersmith boasts the band’s spectacular back catalogue of five albums across 19 incendiary tracks. In true Darkness spandex-clad fashion the performance features huge riffs, mighty bass faces, hair raising falsetto, gigantic disco balls and a whole lotta pyro:

Frontman Justin Hawkins shares, “The Darkness is untamed. It cannot be caged.

Some very clever recording engineers have discovered a way to capture its essence; all that remains is for us to release it back into the wild.” He continues, “Life is about experiences, not possessions. This is your opportunity to possess the experience of The Darkness Live, as perceived by your ears, leaving your eyes free to scan the road ahead for obstacles, or to watch Emmerdale with the sound off, or to mould clay, or to darn socks, or to look at the beautiful artwork in this magnificent gatefold. Release yourself intoThe Darkness – Live at Hammersmith.”

To celebrate the release ofThe Darkness – Live At Hammersmith, two songs from the live album are available for streaming now and as instant-grat downloads with pre-orders.

The tracks include the swashbucklingPinewood Smilehighlight, “Buccaneers Of Hispaniola,” and the smash hit “I Believe In A Thing Called Love” from The Darkness’ 4x platinum-selling debut albumPermission To Land.

Not resting on their Tour de Prance laurels, The Darkness will hit the road again in June playing arenas across the UK and Europe in support of The Hollywood Vampires supergroup featuring Johnny Depp, Alice Cooper and Joe Perry, and will be opening for the legendary Queen in July in the UK.

1. Open Fire
2. Love Is Only A Feeling
3. Southern Trains
4. Black Shuck
5. One Way Ticket
6. Givin’ Up
7. All The Pretty Girls
8. Barbarian
9. Buccaneers Of Hispaniola
10. Friday Night
11. Makin’ Out
12. Every Inch Of You
13. Solid Gold
14. Stuck In A Rut
15. Get Your Hands Off My Woman
16. Growing On Me
17. Japanese Prisoner Of Love
18. Christmas Time (Don’t Let The Bells End)
19. I Believe In A Thing Called Love

Visit online:

Live album art (photographer: Paul John Bayfield):

More in Bass CDs




To Top