Connect with us

Bass Edu

Exclusive Bass Playthrough: Sunsleep’s Hit Single “New Sensations” With Dylan Woods on Bass

Bass Musician Magazine is pleased to premiere this exclusive bass playthrough of rock band Sunsleep’s hit single, “New Sensations,” featuring Dylan Woods on Bass.

Sunsleep is the project of Devin Barrus (vocals), Miles Croney (guitar), Lance Nerio (guitar), Dylan Woods (bass), and Mason Croney (drums). The five-piece debuted in 2017 with their first single, “Fever,” which quickly crossed over 1.3 million streams. Invigorated by the success of the first track, the band created their first EP, ‘I Hope To See Again with Brand New Eyes’, which they put out in 2018.

Blending intricate, catchy pop melodies and emotional lyricism with dreamy ambient guitar work and energetic percussion, Sunsleep’s music blurs the lines between rock and pop. The five members bring to the table a wide range of musical influences that inform the Sunsleep sound, citing inspiration from dark-pop groups like PVRIS, The 1975, heavier rock bands like Anberlin and Underoath, and even R&B acts like The Weeknd and PLAZA.

After releasing a handful of singles in 2020 — including fan-favorite “New Sensations” — the band regrouped in late 2021 to finalize their first album, due out later this year.

Follow Sunsleep Socials:
Apple Music

More in Bass Edu



To Top