Connect with us

Seven7 Release Video Featuring Fretless Bass Player Arran McSporran

Bass Videos

Seven7 Release Video Featuring Fretless Bass Player Arran McSporran


Fretless Bass Player Arran McSporran Featured in Seven7 Release Video…

UK-based band Seven7 have just released their music video for the song “Free” from their upcoming third album “The Follower”, which will be released in November 2014 through MGP records. The band is known for mixing progressive metal and world music with strong rock vocal melodies. The video was filmed and edited by John Collins.

The band features Rotosound endorsee Arran McSporran (De Profundis) who plays his custom 6-string fretless Mayones Caledonius bass on the recording and in the video. Click here for an interview with Arran McSporran on some of his playing concepts in Bass Musician Magazine.

The band’s Swiss guitarist Nicolas Meier is currently in the Jeff Beck band alongside Rhonda Smith on bass and Jonathan Joseph on drums. They will be performing with Jimmy Hall on vocals in the first ever Jeff Beck and ZZ Top tour, which will be covering the USA from the beginning of August.

Seven7 consists of:
Dave Brown: Vocals
Nicolas Meier: Guitars, Glissentar and Baglama
Arran McSporran: Fretless Bass
Luke Nelson: Drums

Their catalogue can be heard on their bandcamp page:

For more information visit:

More in Bass Videos




To Top